Get distracted

This goes to all the overachievers out there, me included.

We were educated to use in an effective way every little bit of time we have. We set goals and we do plans, which is all good. However, life has its own path and timing. I used to get frustrated when my summer didn’t went as I planned. Later on I realized that I wanted to absolutely everything in a small time slot. No wonder I didn’t managed to achieved everything.

This is, by far, my poorest planned summer. It also happens to be one of the best. When my summer job plans fell apart I was disappointed, but this change of plans turn out to be a blessing in disguise. I have spent tons of time with my family, I have catch up with friends I haven’t seen in a while, I went to mixers, bbqs, and concerts and there I’ve met some pretty cool people.

ImageMy advise? Enjoy every moment life gives you. Maybe is time to pick up that book that has been sitting on your desk for a year long or to enjoy some moon watching.

2 thoughts on “Get distracted”

  1. Acabo de ver esto!! Excelente reflexión — siento que mi verano ha sido parecido en que fue “unplanned” y que no estoy acostumbrada a tanto tiempo, pero ha sido una experiencia super buena!

    Y se tiene que repetir cuando pueda caminar/manejar!! 😀

Leave a Reply

